Job Listing Detail

Shift Supervisor

Location: Spartanburg/ Greenville, SC
Date: 10/2/2019

Our client is a privately held $300MM manufacturer and distributor of Synthetic Fiber that’s been in business for over 40 years! They have a great team in place and just upgraded to the newest state of the art equipment and technology with outstanding opportunity for growth. They are headquartered in the Northeast with 2 manufacturing facilities and several distribution warehouse in the Southeast. They are making and distributing fiber that’s sold to the automotive, furniture, home furnishings, filtration, construction, fiberfill, medical products and pet bed industries (and more).

We are looking for a motivated and outgoing Shift Supervisor to work at their manufacturing facility in the Spartanburg/Greensboro, SC area. The successful candidate should be a self-starter that’s great with people, have a technical background with knowledge and understanding of Drawing, Crimping and Drying. They should also have at experience in a supervisory role and experience in extrusion is highly preferred. This position will report to the Director of Manufacturing with a dotted-line to the Plant Manager with ~20-25 direct/indirect reports per shift. They offer competitive salary and full benefits and have very low turnover.

All Candidates must be able to provide work related references.

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

 

Rush & Company is a full service Executive Search Firm that specializes in the Soft Goods industry. Included in this industry are the apparel, home furnishings and industrial markets. We work in the fiber, fabric and fashion industry with clients and candidates located all over the world

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

Senior Leaders

Rick Rush
Rick Rush

President

  • Rick@rushandcompany.com
  • Melissa Rush
    Melissa Rush

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Melissa@rushandcompany.com
  • Ashley Higginbotham

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Ashley@rushandcompany.com
  • Kimber McFadden
    General Manager,
    Nonwovens & Industrial Textiles
  • Kimber@rushandcompany.com
  •  

    Kristen Bowser
    Kristen Bowser

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Kristen@rushandcompany.com
  • Shelly Barton
    Shelly Barton

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Shelly@rushandcompany.com
  • John Kohler
    John Kohler

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • John@rushandcompany.com