Job Listing Detail

Business Development Manager

Location: Home office or based in NY
Date: 6/21/2019

Our client is a Global Company specializing in the manufacture and conversion of Technical Nonwoven Textiles, Engineered Polyurethane Elastomers, Mechanical Components and Sub Systems for use in a diverse range of industrial equipment. They have grown organically through the integration of local manufacturing excellence and support in Europe, North America and Asia.

We are searching for an experienced Business Development manager for Specialty Filtration. This position will primarily be selling capabilities and core competencies as a value-added textile converter. This is a position for a "self-starter" identifying new opportunities with the ability to partner with engineering solutions as well as converting and assembly capabilities.

You will establish sales and marketing goals, develop workable short/long-term strategic plans and identify new markets, both within and outside of the company's traditional markets to include industrial, filtration, medical, Geo/environmental, printing, automotive and more. You will need a successful track record of business development and sales in complex B2B technical environment. Bachelor’s degree or three - five years related experience. Excellent new opportunity to grow and thrive with this team!

All Candidates must be able to provide work related references.

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

 

Rush & Company is a full service Executive Search Firm that specializes in the Soft Goods industry. Included in this industry are the apparel, home furnishings and industrial markets. We work in the fiber, fabric and fashion industry with clients and candidates located all over the world

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

Senior Leaders

Rick Rush
Rick Rush

President

  • Rick@rushandcompany.com
  • Melissa Rush
    Melissa Rush

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Melissa@rushandcompany.com
  • Ashley Higginbotham

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Ashley@rushandcompany.com
  • Kimber McFadden
    General Manager,
    Nonwovens & Industrial Textiles
  • Kimber@rushandcompany.com
  •  

    Kristen Bowser
    Kristen Bowser

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Kristen@rushandcompany.com
  • Shelly Barton
    Shelly Barton

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Shelly@rushandcompany.com
  • John Kohler
    John Kohler

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • John@rushandcompany.com