Job Listing Detail

Designer

Location: New York, NY
Date: 5/24/2019

We are working with a growing Home Textiles company. They design and manufacture bedding, window and shower curtains, decorative pillows and more. They are in major retailers across the United States.

We are looking for a Senior Designer that has a background in home textiles. Should be proficient CAD design, Adobe and Illustrator. Some responsibilities include researching and identifying trends, developing content for clients, creating tech packs and managing an overseas team of designers. Must have a proven background in communicating with overseas and may be on calls late in the evening as well as early morning. Will be traveling overseas at least 2x a year. In addition, there will be domestic travel to clients. Looking for strong organizational and leadership skills. Design background may include linens, bedding, window curtains or fabric curtains etc.

All Candidates must be able to provide work related references.

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

 

Rush & Company is a full service Executive Search Firm that specializes in the Soft Goods industry. Included in this industry are the apparel, home furnishings and industrial markets. We work in the fiber, fabric and fashion industry with clients and candidates located all over the world

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

Senior Leaders

Rick Rush
Rick Rush

President

  • Rick@rushandcompany.com
  • Melissa Rush
    Melissa Rush

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Melissa@rushandcompany.com
  • Ashley Higginbotham

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Ashley@rushandcompany.com
  • Kimber McFadden
    General Manager,
    Nonwovens & Industrial Textiles
  • Kimber@rushandcompany.com
  •  

    Kristen Bowser
    Kristen Bowser

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Kristen@rushandcompany.com
  • Shelly Barton
    Shelly Barton

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Shelly@rushandcompany.com
  • John Kohler
    John Kohler

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • John@rushandcompany.com