Job Listing Detail

Textile Product Development Engineer

Location: North Carolina
Date: 4/18/2019

Our client is a global textile manufacturing business with facilities in Europe and Asia. They have a robust international client base in the automotive sector, supplying major OEM’s such as Volvo, VW, KIA, Hyundai. This is a forward-thinking, flexible company at the cutting edge of sustainability and environmental solutions.

They are establishing a new office in the U.S. based out of North Carolina.

We are seeking a Textile Product Development Engineer to work with U.S. manufacturing partners, raw material suppliers, and clients. An automotive background is not essential however the right candidate should have expertise in one of the following technologies with an appreciation of the others: weaving, warp knitting, circular knitting. We are looking for someone who is flexible, a good problem solver with a hands-on-approach and enjoys working with both production associates and customers. As part of the initial training and introduction to the company, a 3-4 week trip to Portugal will be mandatory.

With currently over $500MM in sales, this is an opportunity to join an impressive organization as they break ground in the U.S. and also have future opportunities to work elsewhere in a global group.

All Candidates must be able to provide work related references.

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

 

Rush & Company is a full service Executive Search Firm that specializes in the Soft Goods industry. Included in this industry are the apparel, home furnishings and industrial markets. We work in the fiber, fabric and fashion industry with clients and candidates located all over the world

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

Senior Leaders

Rick Rush
Rick Rush

President

  • Rick@rushandcompany.com
  • Melissa Rush
    Melissa Rush

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Melissa@rushandcompany.com
  • Ashley Higginbotham

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Ashley@rushandcompany.com
  • Kimber McFadden
    General Manager,
    Nonwovens & Industrial Textiles
  • Kimber@rushandcompany.com
  •  

    Kristen Bowser
    Kristen Bowser

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Kristen@rushandcompany.com
  • Shelly Barton
    Shelly Barton

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Shelly@rushandcompany.com
  • John Kohler
    John Kohler

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • John@rushandcompany.com