Job Listing Detail

Department Manager, Finishing & Inspection

Location: Northeastern Georgia
Date: 3/5/2019

We are working with one of the world’s leading manufacturers of woven and nonwoven geosynthetic fabrics in Northern Georgia. They are privately held with revenues over $180MM+ in the U.S. and another $300 MM+ among their other 6 manufacturing plants internationally. They’re very stable, have extremely low turnover and are very loyal to their employees. They have an experienced team in place that are very supportive. It’s a fantastic work environment and offer a competitive salary and full and generous benefits.

There’s an immediate opening for a Finishing & Inspection Department Manager at their Georgia facility. We’re looking for someone with 5 years’+ expertise in textile manufacturing with 3 years’+ in supervisory roles. Expertise in finishing and in roll goods is preferred. They’re looking for a personable and well-motivated individual for a great growth opportunity to manage assigned Group Leaders and production employees as well as assuring proper machinery maintenance and managing volume, cost, quality and production schedules. Must be a high school graduate although higher education is preferred. The position reports to the Plant Manager.

All Candidates must be able to provide work related references.

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

 

Rush & Company is a full service Executive Search Firm that specializes in the Soft Goods industry. Included in this industry are the apparel, home furnishings and industrial markets. We work in the fiber, fabric and fashion industry with clients and candidates located all over the world

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

Senior Leaders

Rick Rush
Rick Rush

President

  • Rick@rushandcompany.com
  • Melissa Rush
    Melissa Rush

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Melissa@rushandcompany.com
  • Ashley Higginbotham

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Ashley@rushandcompany.com
  • Kimber McFadden
    General Manager,
    Nonwovens & Industrial Textiles
  • Kimber@rushandcompany.com
  •  

    Kristen Bowser
    Kristen Bowser

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Kristen@rushandcompany.com
  • Shelly Barton
    Shelly Barton

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Shelly@rushandcompany.com
  • John Kohler
    John Kohler

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • John@rushandcompany.com