Job Listing Detail

Designer, Contemporary Garments

Location: New York, NY
Date: 1/8/2019

We are working with a vertical textile mill based out of Canada that has offices in New York City with their Apparel Division. They do a wide array of fabrics and garments from Men’s and Women’s, primarily Tops and Athleisure wear, mostly Knits. They have two brands in the marketplace.

We are looking for 3+ years of experience in designing garments for the contemporary fashion market. We are looking for someone to work out the New York City showroom and report the person that runs the showroom. You would work with another Designer in New York City and one in Canada.

All Candidates must be able to provide work related references.

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

 

Rush & Company is a full service Executive Search Firm that specializes in the Soft Goods industry. Included in this industry are the apparel, home furnishings and industrial markets. We work in the fiber, fabric and fashion industry with clients and candidates located all over the world

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

Senior Leaders

Rick Rush

President

  • Rick@rushandcompany.com
  • Melissa Rush

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Melissa@rushandcompany.com
  • Ashley Higginbotham

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Ashley@rushandcompany.com
  • Kimber McFadden
    General Manager,
    Nonwovens & Industrial Textiles
  • Kimber@rushandcompany.com
  •  

    Shelly Barton
    Kristen Bowser

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Kristen@rushandcompany.com
  • Shelly Barton

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Shelly@rushandcompany.com