Job Listing Detail

Industrial Designer

Location: New York, NY
Date: 7/9/2018

We are looking for a Designer for the NYC area. This company is a leader in our Industry and they have a strong executive team in place. They have a global presence and an incredible design facility in the NYC area.

You should have 3+ years of experience in Designing Bags, Packs or Luggage. A degree in Industrial, Apparel or Bag product design is preferred. Will work closely with Vice President of Design and Senior Designers on the development of the product designs. Must be able to meet multiple deadlines and create technical spec packages for the overseas office. Should have a portfolio ready for management to review. Responsibilities will include design, development, selection, approval of materials, trims and colors. Apply now!

All Candidates must be able to provide work related references.

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

 

Rush & Company is a full service Executive Search Firm that specializes in the Soft Goods industry. Included in this industry are the apparel, home furnishings and industrial markets. We work in the fiber, fabric and fashion industry with clients and candidates located all over the world

If you're a candidate and would like to submit your confidential resume, please use resumes@rushandcompany.com. We will contact you if your qualifications match any of our current job searches.

Senior Leaders

Rick Rush

President

  • Rick@rushandcompany.com
  • Melissa Rush

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Melissa@rushandcompany.com
  • Ashley Higginbotham

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Ashley@rushandcompany.com
  • Kimber McFadden
    General Manager,
    Nonwovens & Industrial Textiles
  • Kimber@rushandcompany.com
  •  

    Shelly Barton
    Kristen Bowser

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Kristen@rushandcompany.com
  • Shelly Barton

    Senior Executive Recruiter

  • Shelly@rushandcompany.com